Our Vision:

To achieve a society based upon the feminist values of social, political, racial and economic gender equality.

Our Mission:

As a non-partisan political action committee, the Santa Barbara Women's Political Committee endorses candidates who support its positions and promote a feminist agenda. SBWPC is committed to taking social action against discrimination based on gender, race, ethnicity, sexual orientation, gender identity, religion, age or ability. To promote and fund these goals, SBWPC provides such events as Candidate Development Workshops, Endorsement Meetings, Cosmopolitics, Presidents' Circle Luncheons, Community Outreach events and Educational Forums.

Become a Member and help support feminist causes Find us on Facebook

For the November 5, 2019,
City of Santa Barbara Election,

SBWPC proudly endorses


for Santa Barbara City Council, District 1

Find out more

SBWPC Also Congratulates the Following Members for Being Appointed to Their Seats in Uncontested Races:

Santa Barbara City Council, District 3


Santa Barbara City Council, District 6